Cross Trainer Review

Pic Jointer

Davina McCall Cross Trainer

 

So this is a blog reviewing the Davina McCall Cross Trainer, I bought my cross trainer by Davina McCall from Argos it cost me £129.99 and thought that was a good price however its now gone down in price at the moment to a brilliant £99.99 which is impressive.

While this is pleasing to the eye sporting pink and white with girly Davina McCall writing on it, it is suitable for any gender as long as your under the  15st 10lb maximum weight.

Its self assemble which actually wasn’t to bad but did take two people to put together so don’t try to do it on your own otherwise you might find it difficult.

Its features consist of :

  1. Magnetic Braking System,
  2. Transportation wheels to move it around with ease,
  3. Large non-slip foot plates,
  4. High quality rubber belt for durability,
  5. Manuel resistance system (to make you work harder)
  6. Console feedback including: Hand pulse, scan, time, speed, distance and calories used.
  7. 8 level tension control,
  8. 4kg flywheel,
  9. 12 inch stride length.

This is in detail in the description of the product you can read for yourself.

However here is my review which you cant read anywhere else, I personally love this product it has helped me a long side Juice Plus+ (see my other product review blog) to loose weight so far in four months I have lost two stone, however from a weight loss product you cant tone, this is where this comes in.

The Davina Cross Trainer improves your fitness and I have seen massive improvement in my stomach , legs and bottom muscle tone, I also think I have improved my upper body muscle tone as I can now fit in tops round my arms which I couldn’t before.

Now I have Rheumatoid Arthritis so my body cant cope with  high impact running on the road, so if you struggle with your joints then I would strongly recommend you try this as it allows you to run without putting massive strain on your joints which is a plus side to purchasing this product.

It feels steady and strong and it is fairly compact compared to other Cross Trainers so perfect for the home or a small space.

With its Console Feedback – It allows you to keep tabs on your length of work out you have achieved , how many calories you have used and the distance you have run amongst other features. It also allows you to change the distance from Miles to Kilometres depending on your preference.

Its stays in the place you put it, I have a wooden floor and some sports equipment I have used, moves along with every movement made- so fantastically with this cross trainer it isn’t the case.

If I could say any negative about this Cross Trainer it would just be that it is very squeaky after a few times of using it, I have read some reviews on the Argos site and a few people have said the same, so its not just mine.

So to the conclusion of this review – I strongly recommend this product, its reliable, good quality and a fantastic price. (even better from Argos at the moment)

I would give the Davina Cross Trainer:

10/10 Overall Rating

10/10 Comfort

8/10 Ease of Set Up

9/10 Ease to Use

I would certainly recommend this product to a friend.

I hope this review has been of use.

until next time ..

Emx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

